about us

Latest News

All the latest news and happenings at Terrington Hall.

Farewell to Year Eight

IMG 9832 2 Custom

At Speech Day on the last day of term we celebrated the achievements of our pupils, and particularly our Year Eight pupils to whom we said farewell after a happy and successful career at the school.
Winning nine scholarships across academia, sport, art and all-round achievement, they now prepare to move on to eight different schools.

This year, three scorpion ties – the highest accolade the school bestows – were awarded to three pupils: to Jennifer Foster for her outstanding art and selection for trials for U14 England rounders; to Alex Cordingley for equestrian sport; and to Kayla Paley for academic achievement.

Year Eight, we wish you well and look forward to welcoming you back to our doors. Meanwhile, work hard, be kind and strive always to be the best that you can be.

Destinations of Terrington Hall’s Year 8 Leavers 2019
Lucky Charters             The Mount School              (sports scholarship)
Alex Cordingley            Queen Margaret’s School    (sports scholarship)
Megan Deverell             St Peter’s School
Daisy Dewhirst             Uppingham School
Thomas Easterby          Scarborough College
Lara Evans                   Ampleforth College
Eleanor Jenkins            Sedbergh School                (all-rounder scholarship)
Jennifer Foster             Queen Margaret’s School     (art scholarship)
Seth Fotherby              Sedbergh School
Zoe Garrett                  Bootham School                  (academic scholarship)
Silas Gunn                   Bootham School                  (academic scholarship)
Isabel Howden-Ferme   St Peter’s School                  (music award)
Emily Langley              Scarborough College            (sports scholarship to Barnard Castle)
Charley King                St Peter’s School
Kayla Paley                 St Peter’s School                  (academic scholarship)
Torin Pope                   St Peter’s School
Crispin Tate                 Ampleforth College
Charlie Thompson        Repton School
Archie Wheeler            Scarborough College

Powered by EasyBlog for Joomla!