about us

Latest News

This is some blog description about this site

Terrington Hall cross country meet

IMG 0242

Terrington’s cross country teams secured their best results ever at the school’s annual cross country tournament, this year attended by a record 15 schools fielding more than 360 runners.

The U9 girls powered their way through the field to take first place in their team event with Annabel Roberts leading the field from the outset and taking individual gold; Emily Rycroft took bronze and there were outstanding performances from every other member of the team: Thea Camacho (9), Georgie Brown (13), Emily Tench (19), Connie Paley (22) and Imogen Yeung (26).

The U11 girls took second place in their team event. Harriet Roberts secured individual bronze, Willow Armitage came in 8th and Year 5 pupil Rosie Cooke is to be congratulated on a highly commendable 19th.

On to the U13 girls who were placed third in their team event. Matilda Armitage narrowly missed out on an individual medal when she came in 4th. A superb effort by Charley King who came in 16th despite running a large part of the course with no shoes!

On the day, third place in the U13 boys team event went to Pocklington Prep, but it can be revealed that if Jack Rattray’s valiant effort had been recorded in time (he came in late after the ticket collectors had left their posts), then this would also have gone to Terrington. As it was, there were superb runs from Tom Ellerker who came in third to claim individual bronze, and from Silas Gunn who ran in 13th.

Other notable performances on the day include Year 5 pupil Theo Cross who won individual bronze in the U11 boys race.


Winning schools of team events: 

U9 Boys: 1 Cundall Manor 2 Pock Prep 3 Aysgarth

U9 Girls: 1 Terrington Hall 2 Pock Prep 3 Cundall Manor

U11 Boys:  1 Aysgarth  2 Pock prep  3 Cundall Manor

U11 Girls:  1 Pock prep   2 Terrington Hall  3 Yarm

U13 Boys: 1 Aysgarth  2 Cundall Manor   3 Pock Prep

U13 Girls: 1 Scarborough College  2 Pock Prep  3 Terrington Hall


Our thanks to the 14 schools who attended.  We look forward to welcoming you back next year!



Powered by EasyBlog for Joomla!